skip navigation

Bend Rapids Steering Committee

Every youth sports organization is governed by a group of individuals with set roles and responsibilities.  Ours is called the Steering Committee. Having committed volunteers serving and sharing in the responsibilities makes a big difference in the success of our youth hockey club.

2024 Election Results

On June 10, 2024 Bend Ice's annual meeting of the members was held. The results of the Rapids club elections were announced. 

A warm welcome to:
Vice-Chair - Adam Steele
Finance Manager - Jessie Wilson

 


Monthy Meetings

The Steering Committee meets the first Monday evening of every month.  The meetings are closed to the public except during the public comment period during time allotted at the beginning of each meeting. Parent are always encouraged to share their ideas during the public comment period or contacting  committee representatives directly by email at any time.

Parents and the public wishing to join the meeting during the public comment period need to email the Secretary to get on the agenda and for meeting details (time, locations, virtual links). 

STEERING COMMITTEE CONTACTS

NAME EMAIL
Chair chair@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Eric Colter
Coaching Director coaching@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org John Kromm
Discipline Coordinator discipline@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Dan Fishkin
Equipment Manager equipment@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Maros Oroslan
Finance Manager finance@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Muna Mackey
Sponsorship Coordinator sponsorships@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Jenny Chambrone
Goaltending Development Coordinator (GDC) gdc@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Christy Dimmig
Communications Coordinator info@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Didrik Johnck
Registrar registrar@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Jess Calbreath
Safe Sport Coordinator safesport@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Darrel Levine
Scheduler scheduler@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Hillarie Windish
Secretary secretary@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Heather Horlacher
Tournament Director tournament@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Jessica Rich
Vice-Chair vicechair@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Todd Rich
Volunteer Coordinator volunteer@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Lindsae Lehrke

Elected Positions

POSITION YEAR ELECTED
Chair Odd
Vice-Chair Even
Secretary Odd
Finance Manager Even
Registrar Odd

Appointed Positions

Position Title Status
´╗┐Assistant Finance Manager OPEN
Communications Coordinator Filled
Discipline Coordinator Filled
SafeSport Coordinator Filled
Coaching / ADM Director Filled
Equipment Manager Filled
Scheduler Filled
Tournament Director Filled
Sponsorship Coordinator Filled
Goaltending Development Coordinator Filled
Volunteer Coordinator Filled
Chair Emeritus Filled

RAPIDS ORG CHART 2023-24


RAPIDS ORG CHART

Rapids Guidebook

Download the Rapids Guidebook (PDF file) updated for the 2023-24 Season.

Looking for clarity on a policy, procedure, guideline, or rule? Start with the guidebook. PRO TIP: Keyword search this PDF to quickly find what you're looking for. 

Join the Steering Committee

Appointed committee positions open on a rolling basis as terms expire and are up for renewal. Email the Secretary to inquire about opportunities. Contribute your passion to the success of our hockey club! 

Newsletter Archive

If you missed a newsletter catch up here! Didn't receive the newsletter? Then add yourself to the mailing list.