skip navigation

Bend Rapids Steering Committee

Every youth sports organization is governed by a group of individuals with set roles and responsibilities.  Ours is called the Steering Committee. Having committed volunteers serving and sharing in the responsibilities makes a big difference in the success of our youth hockey club.

2023-24 Steering Committee

On June 11, 2023 Bend Ice's annual meeting of the members was held. The results of the Rapids club elections were announced. 

A warm welcome to:
Chair - Eric Coulter
Registrar - Jess Calbreath
Secretary - Heather Horlacher

Their 2-year terms begin at the next Steering Committee meeting on Monday, July 10, 2023.

Monthy Meetings

The Steering Committee meets the first Monday evening of every month.  The meetings are closed to the public except during the public comment period during time allotted at the beginning of each meeting. Parent are always encouraged to share their ideas during the public comment period or contacting  committee representatives directly by email at any time.

Parents and the public wishing to join the meeting during the public comment period need to email the Secretary to get on the agenda and for meeting details (time, locations, virtual links). 


STEERING COMMITTEE CONTACTS

NAME EMAIL
Chair chair@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Eric Colter
Coaching Director coaching@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org John Kromm
Discipline Coordinator discipline@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Dan Fishkin
Equipment Manager equipment@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org OPEN
Finance Manager finance@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Muna Mackey
Fundraising Coordinator fundraising@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org OPEN
Goaltending Development Coordinator (GDC) gdc@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Christy Dimmig
Communications Coordinator info@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Didrik Johnck
Registrar registrar@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Jess Calbreath
Safe Sport Coordinator safesport@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Darrel Levine
Scheduler scheduler@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Alison McClellan
Secretary secretary@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Heather Horlacher
Tournament Director tournament@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Jessica Rich
Vice-Chair vicechair@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Todd Rich
Volunteer Coordinator volunteer@bendrapidsyouthhockey.org Lindsae Lehrke

Elected Positions

POSITION YEAR ELECTED
Chair Odd
Vice-Chair Even
Secretary Odd
Finance Manager Even
Registrar Odd

Appointed Positions

Position Title Status
´╗┐Assistant Finance Manager OPEN
Communications Coordinator Filled
Discipline Coordinator Filled
SafeSport Coordinator Filled
Coaching / ADM Director Filled
Equipment Manager OPEN
Scheduler Filled
Tournament Director Filled
Fundraising Coordinator OPEN
Goaltending Development Coordinator Filled
Volunteer Coordinator Filled
Chair Emeritus Filled

RAPIDS ORG CHART 2022-23

(org chart to be updated shortly for 2023-24 season)


RAPIDS ORG CHART